Board of Trustees

Saint Andrew’s Episcopal School, like most independent schools, is governed by a board of trustees.  The board is comprised of representatives of the entire St. Andrew’s and Amarillo community and includes current parents, alumni, parents of alumni, business and education professionals, legal counsel, Episcopal Church leaders, and community volunteers who bring specific skills and perspectives to the board. The board of trustees at St. Andrew’s also adhere to the National Association of Independent School’s Principles of Good Practice. The trustees, who have ultimate legal responsibility for the corporate entity which is St. Andrew’s Episcopal School, in practice, restrict their actions to five major areas:

  • The maintenance of the school’s mission and periodic reviews of the mission with input from a wide range of representatives of the school community;
  • The establishment of institutional policy;
  • The provision of material and financial resources for the school;
  • The appointment and support of the head of school, whose responsibility it is to lead the school’s day to day operations; and
  • The steward of the fiduciary and strategic well-being of the school and of the care and effectiveness with which policies are carried out.

Strategic Plan 2021-2025

The St. Andrew’s Episcopal School is proud to present St. Andrew’s new strategic plan, Called to Serve, Compelled to Lead. This plan was truly a community effort. It is the culmination of more than two years of aspirational work with students, parents, faculty, trustees, and friends of the school. It is our vision of who we want to become that is framed by who we are.

2022-2023 St. Andrew’s Board of Trustees

  • President – Andrew Bivins
  • Vice President – Michele Agostini
  • Past President – Jason Velky
  • Secretary – Jentry Williams
  • Treasurer – Eric Jenkins
  • Head of School – Joel Bicknell
  • Rector – The Reverend Jared Houze
  • Vestry – Susan Ladd Willis
  • PTA President – Brooke Reeves

At-Large Members

  • Michael Cruz
  • Gainor Davis
  • Kathy Dowdy
  • Chris Matthews
  • David Mullin
  • Will Snead